FLAT RATE EXPRESS SHIPPING $7.99

GREAT READS FOR YOU <br> pack of 3 books
GREAT READS FOR YOU <br> pack of 3 books
GREAT READS FOR YOU <br> pack of 3 books
GREAT READS FOR YOU <br> pack of 3 books
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, GREAT READS FOR YOU &lt;br&gt; pack of 3 books
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, GREAT READS FOR YOU &lt;br&gt; pack of 3 books
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, GREAT READS FOR YOU &lt;br&gt; pack of 3 books
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, GREAT READS FOR YOU &lt;br&gt; pack of 3 books

GREAT READS FOR YOU
pack of 3 books

Vendor
Various Authors
Regular price
$47.99
Sale price
$47.99
Regular price
$95.97
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

This pack contains three fiction books - great reads at a great price
  • Songs in Ursa Major by Emma Brodie
  • All My Mothers by Joanna Glen
  • The Truth About Her by Jacqueline Maley

Songs in Ursa Major by Emma Brodie
‘Utterly transporting’ Stylist

‘A gorgeous, one-gulp novel’ Red

‘Emma Brodie perfectly channels the languorous romance of the time . . . I got chills’ Kevin Kwan, No.1 bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians

Behind every greatest hit, is an even greater love story.

THE SUMMER OF 1969
From the moment Jane Quinn steps barefoot onto the main stage at Island Folk festival, her golden hair glinting, her voice soaring into the summer dusk, a star is born – and so is a passionate love story.

Jane’s band hits the road with none other than Jesse Reid, the musician whose bright blue eyes are setting hearts alight everywhere. And as the summer streaks by in a haze of crowds, wild nights and magenta sunsets, Jane is pulled into the orbit of Jesse’s star.

But Jesse’s rise could mean Jane’s fall. And when she discovers a dark secret beneath his music, she picks up her guitar and writes her heartache into the album that could make or break her: Songs in Ursa Major.

Set against the heady haze of the 70s and alive with music, sex and sun-soaked hedonism, SONGS IN URSA MAJOR is an unforgettable debut and the soundtrack to a love story like no other.

(paperback | RRP $29.99)


All My Mothers by Joanna Glen
‘One of those rarest of books: so beautiful I almost couldn’t bear it, and so moving I was reading through tears’ STACEY HALLS

‘Uniquely witty, beautifully observed, intricately woven’ MIRANDA HART

‘Both exquisitely tender and powerfully compelling’ SARAH HAYWOOD

‘Thoughtful, warm and engaging. Unlike anything I’ve read before – divine’ CHRISTINA SWEENEY-BAIRD

‘Honest, heartfelt and hopeful’ MARIANNE CRONIN

‘A joy to read’ ANNE YOUNGSON

‘A love song to women everywhere’ ERICKA WALLER

MEET EVA MARTÍNEZ-GREEN, AN ONLY CHILD FULL OF QUESTIONS ABOUT HER BEGINNINGS.
Between her emotionally absent mother and her physically absent father, there is nobody to answer them. Eva is convinced that all is not as it seems. Why are there no baby pictures of her? Why do her parents avoid all questions about her early years?

When her parents’ relationship crumbles, Eva begins a journey to find these answers for herself. Her desire to discover where she belongs leads Eva on a journey spanning decades and continents – and, along the way, she meets women who challenge her idea of what a mother should be, and who will change her life forever…

‘A glorious journey into loving & longing, rich with colour & warmth’ ANSTEY HARRIS

‘Heartrending and heartwarming’ CELIA ANDERSON

‘The most exquisitely written story of human love in all its forms’ JESSICA RYN

‘A deep delight of a book that vibrates with love and longing’ HELEN PARIS

(paperback | RRP $32.99)


The Truth About Her by Jacqueline Maley
How can you write other people's stories, when you won't admit the truth of your own? An absorbing, moving, ruefully tender, witty and wise novel of marriage, motherhood and the paths we navigate through both, for fans of Ann Patchett and Anne Tyler.

'I loved The Truth About Her. It's an intelligent, compelling, nuanced tale of guilt, culpability, pride, shame and atonement. But most of all, it's a love letter to daughters, from the mothers who raise them. An astoundingly good debut.' Annabel Crabb

Journalist and single mother Suzy Hamilton gets a phone call one summer morning, and finds out that the subject of one of her investigative exposes, 25-year-old wellness blogger Tracey Doran, has killed herself overnight. Suzy is horrified by this news but copes in the only way she knows how - through work, mothering, and carrying on with her ill-advised, tandem affairs.

The consequences of her actions catch up with Suzy over the course of a sticky Sydney summer. She starts receiving anonymous vindictive letters and is pursued by Tracey's mother wanting her, as a kind of rough justice, to tell Tracey's story, but this time, the right way.

A tender, absorbing, intelligent and moving exploration of guilt, shame, female anger, and, in particular, mothering, with all its trouble and treasure, The Truth About Her is mostly though a story about the nature of stories - who owns them, who gets to tell them, and why we need them. An entirely striking, stylish and contemporary novel, from a talented new writer.

'Heartfelt, funny and will resonate with many readers. This tender, witty and beautifully written novel is for fans of Georgia Blain, Charlotte Wood and Ann Patchett.' Books+Publishing

'An intimate world filled with characters I could have lived with a great deal longer... rewarding, enjoyable and utterly addictive addictive.' Readings

'A stunning novel, sharply observed, beautifully written, enthralling.' Julia Baird

'Read the first sentence of Jacqueline Maley's debut novel, and you will be in it until the end. Electrifying, deeply unsettling and so, so satisfying. And, if you've ever tried to manage the sharp end of a career with the blunt demands of parenthood, fiercely recognisable.' Meg Mason, author of Sorrow and Bliss

'I loved The Truth About Her. I could not put it down - whip-smart, sexy and with so much heart - and god, that ending packed a punch. The sort of book that all mothers need to read.' Eliza Henry- Jones, author of In the Quiet and Ache

(paperback | RRP $32.99)